WYNNEWOOD, OK — The honors keep coming for NHRA Pro Stock world champion Erica Enders-Stevens.

On Monday, she was named to the prestigious American Auto Racing Writers & Broadcasters Association All-America Team for 2014. She was the lone female among the eight drivers selected.

AARWBA has been naming its team since 1970 to honor drivers across the motorsports spectrum. Other drivers who made the 2014 team are Kevin Harvick (stock car), Will Power (open wheel), Joao Barbosa and Christian Fittipaldi (road racing), Donny Schatz (short track), Matt Crafton (touring), and Gabby Chaves (at-large).

“It’s a huge honor for all of us at Elite Motorsports to be on such an exclusive list,” Enders-Stevens said. “We had a dream season in 2014, and we have a bright future together.”

Enders-Stevens won six races in her first year with Richard Freeman’s Elite team. She won the championship in dramatic fashion, beating Jason Line in the final round of the final race to become the first woman to win the NHRA Pro Stock championship.

“What we accomplished in 2014 goes to show that with the right people anything is possible,” Enders-Stevens said. “I’m blessed to be in a position to do what I love with people I love.”

Enders-Stevens’ six victories came in seven final-round appearances. Plus, she earned six No. 1 qualifiers and had a 45-16 round-win record.

AARWBA is the oldest and largest organization devoted to auto racing coverage. Founded in 1955 in Indianapolis, AARWBA has grown to more than 400 members throughout the United States, Canada, and Europe.